Search the forum,

Discuss Installing a boiler and central heating in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dano88

Hi guys! I am new to all this forum stuff and hopefully this will help with my question. I am looking at purchasing a top floor flat. I believe to boiler will need to go in the kitchen and the flue out of the wall. The issue or maybe it's not an issue is rhe neighbours flat and next door the flue would release the steam etc towards there property what's the rules for all this. I can supply picturs for a clearer understanding. Cheers everyone! 20151122_141215.jpg20151122_141126.jpg kitchen window is the one on the right

Plume management kit for the flue. It basically extends the flue upwards so that the plume is less of a nuisance. The flue still has to be 300mm from outside of flue to an opening (ie window etc). It could be 150mm with some manufacturers with a plume kit.

If you have access to loft and with permission you could use a vertical flue through roof

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Installing a boiler and central heating in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

B
Context for issue: I'd like to start by saying I'd rather not read 100 "Hire a professional comments", I will do that when/if it comes to it, but I'd like to do it myself if possible. All images for system here: https://*********/a/ngPQkre Last winter the temperature switch on my boiler...
Replies
Views
Butchy10
B
Context for issue: Last winter the temperature switch on my boiler shorted somehow, the boiler was then running WAY too hot and ended up blowing/melting a hole in one of the pipes. I repaired this by putting in a new stretch of pipe in and just connecting it to the existing pipes with two...
Replies
Views