Search the forum,

Discuss Very strange central heating problem...advice needed please. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dazzast

Hi All,

I have a Potterton Prima 60F and about a week ago I was getting power on the switched live when a call for heat was requested. I played around with the CH zone valve and the boiler started to fire so I thought all was well. It wasn't! I'm not a plumber by trade but am not bad at DIY electrics.

The issue I have at the moment is that when I select CH on all the time from the programmer the valve opens but the pump does not start. If I turn off the CH and turn on the HW from the programmer the pump starts up. Should it not be the other way around?

I have a HW cylinder and 2 x 2 way Tower zone valves.

Cheers
Daz

No such thing as diy electrics.

Need the testers out and trace the fault. Tower valves are pants.

Sometimes M valves open but wear in linkage means micro switch does not engage.

I agree , a screwdriver that lights up just doesnt cut it , best to get a qaulified electrician in b4 you set your house on fire , thats how accidents happen Daz
Welcome to the forum mate,

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Very strange central heating problem...advice needed please. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi All, Hope somebody can help :) I have a vented HW system with a pressurised Ch system but got bit of a annoying issue, when the hot water comes on all seems ok then after about 15/20 mins i started to hear a trickling noise from hw cylinder which i can also hear in the boiler. The central...
Replies
Views