Search the forum,

Discuss New Glow worm install issues! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dave Mrpe

Good day all,
So i fitted a Ultracom 30sxi last year and all worked well. Up until a month or so back when the boiler seemed to stop modulating properly. It continues to fire, ramp up, hit temp and then stop. It does this every few mins....
Weekend just gone my plumber and i (im an electrician, AC and Building maintenance engineer) installed a new unvented 180l dual coil cylinder ready for solar. I fitted a Climapro 1 and also a Smart wiring center using the ebus system. I have a weather compensator to fit but want the system to run fine before i install it.
So far ive had:
System is still not modulating properly?
Climapro heating programme doesn't seem to let you set an off period. You can only drop the temp to 5 degrees over night or during the day while no ones at home?
The boiler shows 10 degrees as soon as the heating and hot water isnt requested for?
And the heating turned on last night which yes it was cold outside but i cant say my landing hit below 5 degrees! ?

The manuals from Glowworm are worse than hopeless as im sure you will agree. Just wondered if others have come across any of these issues and if so how to fix them?

Thanks
Dave

Did all this start B4 you added other controls ? if so call out GW boiler still under warranty, Sorry we cant give information about working on boilers.

Your Climapro is a programmable stat and they dont have off periods, just low temp to turn off.
As to the 10 degrees are you sure this is not 1.0bar??

Thanks to both of you. Im aware i cant ask regarding Gas safe works but im hoping alot of these issues are programme or settings issues.
Im fine leaving it at low temp (5°) to be honest just checking im not missing anything.